The Resort: A Novel (Hardcover)

The Resort: A Novel By Sara Ochs Cover Image

The Resort: A Novel (Hardcover)

$26.99


Out of Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

"A deadly, dangerous, beautiful nightmare." — Chris Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author of We Begin at the End

For readers of Rachel Hawkins and We Were Never Here comes a searing vacation thriller set on a remote island in Thailand following two mysterious women, a charismatic group of expats, and the one murder poised to bring their paradise crashing down.

Welcome to paradise. We hope you survive your stay...

There are three rules to follow during a vacation at the famous Koh Sang Resort

1 – Leave the past behind.

When Cass sets foot on the coast of Thailand's world-famous party island, she's searching for an escape. With dark secrets following her every move, Koh Sang becomes the perfect place to hide.

2 - Always be careful of who you trust.

Now, years later, Cass is a local dive instructor alongside the Permanents, a group of expats who have claimed the island as their own. The Permanents don't linger on who they were before the island. Simply because, like Cass, they all have something to outrun.

3 – If someone discovers who you really are, run.

But suddenly, a dive student is found dead and paradise comes crashing down. Because this isn't the first mysterious death on the island, and it won't be the last. Someone knows who Cass is and they're ready to make sure justice is finally served.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728279558
ISBN-10: 1728279550
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English
"A deadly, dangerous, beautiful nightmare." — Chris Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author of We Begin at the End

"A pacy and accomplished murder mystery…The Beach for a new generation – a hot contender for best travel thriller." — Janice Hallett, internationally bestselling author of The Appeal

"A fast-paced read, jam packed with suspense. The idyllic setting, untrustworthy cast and compulsive storyline make it the perfect summer thriller." — John Marrs, USA Today bestselling author of The One

"An escapist, up-all-night thriller that holds you under and doesn’t let you surface for air." — Lucy Clarke, author of One of the Girls

"Propulsive and devilishly twisty…demands to be read in one breathless sitting." — Catherine Ryan Howard, internationally bestselling author of 56 Days

"The Resort takes the delicious daydream of moving to a tropical beach resort to start fresh and turns it into a captivating, twisty nightmare. This is a thrilling vacation read that plunges you into another world where changing currents of trust, betrayal, and revenge will surprise you until the very last page." — Lisa Brideau, author of Adrift

"The Resort is a knockout crime thriller. A stunningly written, twisting mystery which keeps you glued from first to the last page." — Cate Quinn, author of Black Widows and The Clinic