The Bindery

 

The Bindery is a multi-purpose events space and bookstore located at 1727 Haight Street and available to rent for your event. To inquire about renting The Bindery, please contact bindery [at] booksmith [dot] com. To get updates about The Bindery, sign up for Booksmith's newsletter (left bar). 

 


 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

JULY

 

>> Thurs, Jul 20 / OpenSFHistory: Haight and Cole Valley / SOLD OUT

>> Fri, Jul 21 / Isabella and the Jewel Divine / tix on sale now + at the door

>> Sat, Jul 22 / Isabella and the Jewel Divine / tix on sale now + at the door

 

AUGUST

>> Fri, Aug 4 / Terry Jastrow with Anne Archer / free

>> Sat, Aug 5 / Jonny Sun w/Selena Larson / tix on sale / [@ BOOKSMITH]

>> Tues, Aug 15 / Rob Davidson w/Fred Arroyo / Spectator / free

>> Tue, Aug 22 / Brontez Purnell / Since I Laid My Burden Down / free

>> Wed, Aug 23 / Experimental Music Third Wednesdays / at the door

>> Fri, Aug 25 / The PDX Broadsides / tix on sale now + at the door

 

SEPTEMBER

>> Wed, Sept 6 / San Francisco Comedy Competition / on sale soon + at the door

>> Wed, Sept 13 / San Francisco Comedy Competition / on sale soon + at the door

>> Thurs, Sept 14 / Grattan Pub Quiz Night / on sale soon + at the door

>> Fri, Sept 15 / Paul Madonna: Close Enough for the Angels / free

>> Wed, Sept 20 / San Francisco Comedy Competition / on sale soon + at the door

>> Tues, Sept 26 / Gabi Moskowitz + Miranda BermanHot Mess Kitchen / free

>> Wed, Sept 27 / Experimental Music Third Wednesdays / at the door

 

BEYOND

 

>> Thu, Oct 5 / Adam Braver / The Disappeared / free

>> Fri, Oct 13 / Raj Patel / A History of the World in Seven Cheap Things / free

>> Wed, Oct 18 / Victoria Sweet / Slow Medicine / free

>> Fri, Oct 20 / Lisa Congdon / A Glorious Freedom / free

>> Fri, Oct 27 / Experimental Music Third Wednesdays (special show) / at the door

>> Wed, Nov 1 / Kitty Stryker: Ask: Building Consent Culture / free

>> Sat, Nov 4 / Amanda Litman / Run for Something / free

>> Fri, Nov 10 / David Rocklin / The Night Language / free

>> Wed, Nov 22 / Experimental Music Third Wednesdays / at the door

 

For a list of past events, click here.

 


 

Other Bindery news: 

  • Melville House Blog: How a new bookstore can come out of anywhere and become anything: an interview with the staff of the Booksmith (and the Bindery)
  • Shelf Awareness: Booksmith Opening The Bindery